0 Items $0.00

Upcoming Virtual Author Events

Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 12:00pm
Naz Behesti author photo and Pause Breathe Choose cover

Monday, March 8, 2021 - 5:00pm
Guy and Mindy profile pic, Raina Teglemeier pic, and WOW in the World cover image

Monday, March 8, 2021 - 6:00pm
Reuben Jonathan Miller author photo and Halfway Home cover image

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 5:00pm
Tara Sim author photo and Ravage the Dark cover image

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 10:30am
Alta Live: Carol Edgarian author photo and Vera cover image

Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 5:00pm
cover images for Revenge of the Sluts and Sex, Teens & Everything in Between

Sunday, March 14, 2021 - 1:00pm
Kazuo Ishiguro author photo and Klara and the Sun cover image

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 5:00pm

Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jenny Offill author photo and Weather cover image

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 6:00pm
Brilliant and Kornfield author photos

Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 5:00pm
Steve Mayer author event banner

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 6:00pm
Alonzo King author photo

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 5:00pm
Jenny Lawson and Christopher Moore author photos, Broken cover image

Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 9:00am
IBD 2021 banner

Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Rachel Kushner author photo and The Hard Crowd cover image

Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 2:00pm
David Mitchell author photo and Utopia Avenue cover image

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 6:00pm
Epel and Keltner author photos

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jhumpa Lahiri author photo and Whereabouts cover image

Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 6:00pm
Michael Lewis author photo and The Premonition cover image

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.