YA@BooksInc. Presents KATY ROSE POOL In Conversation with AMANDA FOODY via Zoom

Author photos and cropped cover images for Katy Rose Pool and Amanda Foody

*Please Note: Pre-registration via Eventbrite is required. Zoom information will be sent leading up to the event date.*

Katy will be signing all copies of Into the Dying Light sold through Books Inc.! Click the RSVP link below to order your copy today.

YA@Books Inc. proudly presents Bay Area-based author Katy Rose Pool in celebration of the extraordinary conclusion to the Age of Darkness series, Into the Dying Light. Katy will be in conversation with Amanda Foody, author of the delightfully dark forthcoming work, All of Us Villains


About Into the Dying LightIn Into the Dying Light, the jaw-dropping conclusion to the Age of Darkness trilogy, hearts will shatter, cities will fall, and a god will rise.
Solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century.
-- Popsugar on As the Shadow Rises
Following the destruction of the City of Mercy, an ancient god has been resurrected and sealed inside Beru's body. Both are at the mercy of the Prophet Pallas, who wields the god's powers to subjugate the Six Prophetic Cities. But every day, the god grows stronger, threatening to break free and sow untold destruction.
Meanwhile, far away from Pallas Athos, Anton learns to harness his full powers as a Prophet. Armed with the truth about how the original Prophets killed the god, Anton leads Jude, Hassan, and Ephyra on a desperate quest to the edge of the world. With time running out, the group's tenuous alliance is beset by mounting danger, tumultuous romance, and most of all by a secret that Anton is hiding: a way to destroy the god at the price of an unbearable sacrifice. But the cost of keeping that secret might be their lives--and the lives of everyone in the Six Prophetic Cities.
The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of GlassChildren of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.
 
About All of Us VillainsThe blockbuster co-writing debut of Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman, All of Us Villains begins a dark tale of ambition and magick...
You Fell in Love with the Victors of the Hunger Games.
Now Prepare to Meet the Villains of the Blood Veil.
The Blood Moon rises. The Blood Veil falls. The Tournament begins.
Every generation, at the coming of the Blood Moon, seven families in the remote city of Ilvernath each name a champion to compete in a tournament to the death.
The prize? Exclusive control over a secret wellspring of high magick, the most powerful resource in the world--one thought long depleted.
This year, thanks to a salacious tell-all book, the seven champions are thrust into the worldwide spotlight, granting each of them new information, new means to win, and most importantly, a choice: accept their fate or rewrite their story.
But this is a story that must be penned in blood. (Available November 9, 2021)
Event date: 
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
Virtual Event
Via Zoom-Pacific Standard Time
San Francisco, CA
............

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In the meantime, we have an exciting list of virtual events and meet-and-greet booksignings on our calendar and we look forward welcoming you into this new format.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.