0 Items $0.00

YA @ Books Inc Book Launch with CAMERON LUND at The Marina

Cameron Lund author photo and The Best Laid Plans cover image

YA @ Books Inc presents Cameron Lund for a Book Launch celebrating her hilarious rom-com, The Best Laid Plans.

Eighteen-year-old Keely Collins is determined to change her status as the last virgin standing in this sweet, hilarious rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.

When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she knows it's time for drastic measures. If she's going to avoid heading to college without any experience of her own, she needs to find the guy, and fast.

Problem is, she's known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it's kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten. So she can't believe her luck when she meets a ridiculously hot new guy named Dean. Not only does he look like he's fallen out of a classic movie poster, but he drives a motorcycle, flirts with ease, and might actually be into her.

But Dean's already in college, and Keely is convinced he'll drop her if he finds out how inexperienced she is. That's when she talks herself into a new plan: her lifelong best friend, Andrew, would never hurt or betray her, and he's clearly been with enough girls that he can show her the ropes before she goes all the way with Dean.

Of course, the plan only works if Andrew and Keely stay friends-- just friends--so things are about to get complicated.

Event date: 
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc. in The Marina
2251 Chestnut St
San Francisco, CA
............
Books: 
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Best Laid Plans Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593114919
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Razorbill - April 7th, 2020

Books Inc. proudly hosts hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with the “Experience You Can’t Download”. The majority of our events are free and open to the public; all that we ask is that you have a Books Inc. receipt to join the signing line.   

Sales equate success, for the publisher, for the author, and especially for an independent bookstore. The more books we sell at our events, the more authors we have sent our way.  Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.