0 Items $0.00

Valentine's Storytime & Craft-Along with JACOB GRANT

Jacob Grant author photo and Bear Meets Bear cover image

*Please Note: Pre-registration via Eventbrite is required. Zoom information will be sent leading up to the event date.*

Join author & illustrator Jacob Grant for a special Valentine's Storytime and Craft-Along in celebration of his adorable, lovable new picture book, Bear Meets Bear. (Ages 3+)

Love is in the air in the latest story featuring the charming friendship of Bear and Spider -- and a special someone. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli!
Bear is excited for his new teapot to arrive. When the doorbell rings, Bear finds something unexpected -- a new delivery person, Panda, who happens to be very charming.
Bear does the only thing he can think of -- he orders another teapot so he can see Panda again. But he's too flustered to talk to her . . . so he orders another teapot. And another.
Spider encourages Bear to invite Panda to tea, but one day, a new delivery person arrives at the door. Seeing how devastated his friend is, Spider sets out on a journey to find Panda and help his friend find the courage to be himself.
The fantastic duo from Bear's Scare and Bear Out There is back in another sweet friendship story that's perfect for Valentine's Day.
Don't miss these other books in the Bear and Spider series!
Bear's Scare
Bear Out There

Event date: 
Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 11:00am
Event address: 
Virtual
RSVP Via Eventbrite
San Francisco, CA
............

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.