TIM McCANNA at Books Inc. Mountain View

Author photo Tim McCanna and cover photo Peach and Plum

Join Books Inc. Mountain View for a fun reading with local author Tim McCanna from his book Peach & Plum: Here We Come! 


For fans of Baloney and Friends, here is an early graphic novel series featuring two main squeezes named Peach and Plum, uniquely told in clever rhyme by Bitty Bot author Tim McCanna.

Here they come! It's Peach and Plum!

Welcome to Fruitdale! School is out and work is done. Now it's time for summer fun. Peach and Plum have lots to do. Beach day, bikes, and basketball, too. Will they wind up stuck indoors with a pesky list of chores? True adventure never ends for this pair of sweet best friends.

Ripe with humor and bursting with rhyme, these five short stories and four mini-comics will have newly independent readers wriggling, giggling, and going bananas for Peach and Plum.

 

Tim McCanna is an actor, musician, musical theatre writer, graphic designer, and children's book writer. He is the author of several picture books including Bitty BotSo Many SoundsBarnyard Boogie!Jack B. NinjaBoing! A Very Noisy ABCBitty Bot's Big Beach Getaway (ALA/LITA 2019 Golden Duck Notable Picture Book) and Watersong (New York Public Library 2017 list of Best Books for Kids and NCTE 2017 Notable Poetry Book). He is also a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators, and has served as Assistant Regional Adviser for the San Francisco/South chapter for five years. He lives in San Jose, California with his wife, kids, and dog.
 

Event date: 
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
317 Castro Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
............
Books: 
Peach and Plum: Here We Come! By Tim McCanna Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316306201
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 2nd, 2022

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we are so excited to begin reintroducing the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In addition to meet-and-greet author events and standard author talks, we are also continuting virtual author events.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.