ROMANCE AND WINE BOOK CLUB at Rootstock Wine Bar

Cover image of Get a Life Chloe Brown by Talia Tibbert

Books Inc. Mountain View is thrilled to partner with neighboring business Rootstock Wine Bar to gather for delicious refreshments and stories of love!

Join us for an extended happy hour and lively conversation.

This month we're reading Get a Life Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert!

RSVP here!


Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her get a life—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior.

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
Rootstock Wine Bar
331 Castro St
Mountain View, CA 94041
............
Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #1) By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062941206
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Avon - November 5th, 2019