0 Items $0.00

NYMBC Presents SAMUEL MILLER at Opera Plaza

Samuel Miller author photo and A Lite Too Bright cover image

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents music video director, Paradise Fears vocalist, and debut author Samuel Miller in celebration of his much-buzzed YA debut novel, A Lite Too Bright. With Starred Reviews from Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, and School Library Journal, A Lite Too Bright is a brilliant work that is perfect for fans of The Catcher in the Rye and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Pre-order your copy of A Lite Too Bright: http://alitetoobrightbooktour.bigcartel.com/product/june-14-books-inc-sa...

Arthur Louis Pullman the Third is on the verge of a breakdown. He's been stripped of his college scholarship, is losing his grip on reality, and has been sent away to live with his aunt and uncle.

It's there that Arthur discovers a journal written by his grandfather, the first Arthur Louis Pullman, an iconic Salinger-esque author who went missing the last week of his life and died hundreds of miles away from their family home. What happened in that week--and how much his actions were influenced by his Alzheimer's--remains a mystery.

But now Arthur has his grandfather's journal--and a final sentence containing a train route and a destination.

So Arthur embarks on a cross-country train ride to relive his grandfather's last week, guided only by the clues left behind in the dementia-fueled journal. As Arthur gets closer to uncovering a sad and terrible truth, his journey is complicated by a shaky alliance with a girl who has secrets of her own and by escalating run-ins with a dangerous Pullman fan base.

Arthur's not the only one chasing a legacy--and some feel there is no cost too high for the truth.

Event date: 
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
601 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Event Terms: 
A Lite Too Bright Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662002
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 8th, 2018