0 Items $0.00

NYMBC Presents ARVIN AHMADI at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Arvin Ahmadi author photo and Girl Gone Viral cover image

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents Arvin Ahmadi for a discussion of his stirring thriller, Girl Gone Viral. Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror, Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom. Arvin will be in conversation with Randy Ribay, author of After the Shot Drops--a Kirkus Reviews and Publishers Weekly Starred novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family.

Event date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
74 Town & Country Village
Palo Alto, CA
Books: 
Girl Gone Viral Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289907
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 21st, 2019

After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328702272
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.