0 Items $0.00

MAX TOMLINSON at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Max Tomlinson author photo and Vanishing in the Haight cover image

Alta Journal & Books Inc. present local mystery writer Max Tomlinson for a discussion of the first installment in his new Colleen Hayes Mystery series, Vanishing in the Haight.

Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Gillian Flynn

Between fending off a lecherous parole officer and trying to get by in 1978 San Francisco, private investigator Colleen Hayes struggles to put her life back together so she can reconnect with her runaway teenage daughter. Then her life changes dramatically. She accepts a case from wealthy, retired industrialist Edward Copeland. The old man is desperate to solve the brutal murder of his daughter, a murder that took place in Golden Gate Park eleven years earlier--during the Summer of Love. The case has since gone cold, her murderer never found. Now, in his final days, Copeland hires Colleen to find his daughter's killer in hopes he might die in peace.

Colleen understands what it means to take a life--she spent a decade in prison for killing her ex. Battling her own demons, she immerses herself in San Francisco's underbelly, where police corruption is rampant. Her investigation turns deadly as she pries for information, yet there is little to go on. However, a song on the radio makes her wonder--did the murdered girl leave any clues that others may have missed?

Subscribe to Alta Magazine 

Event date: 
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
74 Town & Country Village
Palo Alto, CA
............
Books: 
Vanishing in the Haight (A Colleen Hayes Mystery #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093410
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Oceanview Publishing - August 20th, 2019

Books Inc. proudly hosts hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with the “Experience You Can’t Download”. The majority of our events are free and open to the public; all that we ask is that you have a Books Inc. receipt to join the signing line.   

Sales equate success, for the publisher, for the author, and especially for an independent bookstore. The more books we sell at our events, the more authors we have sent our way.  Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.