KAREN WINN at the Marina

Our Little World Book Cover along with author photo

Books Inc. proudly presents Karen Winn in celebration of the launch of her novel OUR LITTLE WORLD!

Perfect for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told YouOur Little World is a powerful and lyrical coming-of-age story that examines the complicated bond of sisterhood, the corrosive power of envy, and how the traumas of our youths can shape our identities for a lifetime.

Set in the 1980s in a small and idyllic New Jersey town, OUR LITTLE WORLD (Dutton; publication date: May 3, 2022) centers on two sisters and their fraught relationship, which becomes forever altered in the aftermath of a neighborhood girl's disappearance. It’s a remarkable, art-rending debut from Karen Winn, who drew on her own sheltered upbringing, her lifelong passion for storytelling, and her medical background for this coming-of-age novel that has already garnered a long list of fervent reviews.

Bestselling novelists such as Elin Hilderbrand, Mary Beth Keane and Sally Hepworth, as well as early NetGalley reviewers, are heralding the novel as “poignant and immersive,” deeply affecting,” gripping and tender,” and “beautifully written.” Readers are finding themselves swept away by the story’s many layers.
 

Event date: 
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc. in the Marina
2251 Chestnut St.
San Francisco, CA 94123
............
Books: 
Our Little World: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184493
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Dutton - May 3rd, 2022

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we are so excited to begin reintroducing the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In addition to meet-and-greet author events and standard author talks, we are also continuting virtual author events.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.