0 Items $0.00

JENNIFER FINNEY BOYLAN at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

JENNIFER FINNEY BOYLAN

Nationally recognized civil rights advocate and New York Times-bestselling author Jennifer Finney Boylan discusses her new work of fiction, Long Black Veil.

Review Quotes:
Praise for Long Black Veil 
"This is Boylan's best book. It's one of the most eloquent pleas for empathy and moral imagination I've ever encountered. 
 RICHARD RUSSO, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Nobody's Fool 
"In the tradition of Donna Tartt, Jennifer Finney Boylan has crafted a thriller that's intellectual, existential, and compulsively readable. If change is the only constant in life, how much can a person reinvent himself and still be the same? Long after the last page is turned, you will be thinking about the nature of identity, the pull of the past, and whether you can ever outrun the person you used to be. 
 JODI PICOULT, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and Leaving Time 
Jennifer Finney Boylan rewards her fans with a riveting whodunit.The plot shapeshifts along with the unforgettable characters--including a woman whose family could be dismantled by her long-buried secrets. All this is rendered in Jenny's signature hilarious, wise and wise-assed prose. Bravo, Boylan, bring us another one! 
 MARY KARR, New York Times bestselling author of Liar s ClubLit and Cherry

Event date: 
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
601 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Event Terms: 
Long Black Veil Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780451496324
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - April 11th, 2017