0 Items $0.00

JENNIFER FINNEY BOYLAN at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

JENNIFER FINNEY BOYLAN

Nationally recognized civil rights advocate and New York Times-bestselling author Jennifer Finney Boylan discusses her new work of fiction, Long Black Veil.

Review Quotes:
Praise for Long Black Veil 
"This is Boylan's best book. It's one of the most eloquent pleas for empathy and moral imagination I've ever encountered. 
 RICHARD RUSSO, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Nobody's Fool 
"In the tradition of Donna Tartt, Jennifer Finney Boylan has crafted a thriller that's intellectual, existential, and compulsively readable. If change is the only constant in life, how much can a person reinvent himself and still be the same? Long after the last page is turned, you will be thinking about the nature of identity, the pull of the past, and whether you can ever outrun the person you used to be. 
 JODI PICOULT, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and Leaving Time 
Jennifer Finney Boylan rewards her fans with a riveting whodunit.The plot shapeshifts along with the unforgettable characters--including a woman whose family could be dismantled by her long-buried secrets. All this is rendered in Jenny's signature hilarious, wise and wise-assed prose. Bravo, Boylan, bring us another one! 
 MARY KARR, New York Times bestselling author of Liar s ClubLit and Cherry

Event date: 
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
601 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Books: 
Long Black Veil: A Novel Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780451496324
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Crown - April 11th, 2017

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we have an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward welcoming you into this new format.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.