0 Items $0.00

ERIN GORDON at Books Inc. Laurel Village

Erin Gordon author photo and Beshert cover image

Longtime legal affairs journalist, Erin Gordon shares her striking new novel, Beshert

On a bus in Tel Aviv shortly before Shabbat, Chelsea, a tourist from Colorado, is about to make a grave error. Noam, a local on his way home from work, spots what's happening. Though he helps avert the disaster she's set in motion, their lives are forever altered.Recovering from a trauma back home, Chelsea has traveled to Israel hoping to restore her shaken faith. A scientist and a proud secular Israeli, Noam is working through his own traumas, which include a dead girlfriend and a phobia he's ashamed to face. Though Chelsea and Noam hail from opposite sides of the globe, they find something in each other they've never experienced before. But how can an atheist Jew from Tel Aviv and a Christian from Colorado Springs create a life?Hitting the sweet spot between novelty and familiarity, Beshert will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Sarah Jio. With a fresh premise and a vivid Middle Eastern setting, the story is told from two perspectives and explores what happens when your core identity is challenged.

Event date: 
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
3515 California Street
San Francisco, CA
Event Terms: 
Beshert Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9781543951080
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: BookBaby - December 30th, 2018

Books Inc. proudly hosts hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with the “Experience You Can’t Download”. The majority of our events are free and open to the public; all that we ask is that you have a Books Inc. receipt to join the signing line.   

Sales equate success, for the publisher, for the author, and especially for an independent bookstore. The more books we sell at our events, the more authors we have sent our way.  Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.