0 Items $0.00

ERIN GORDON at Books Inc. Laurel Village

Erin Gordon author photo and Beshert cover image

Longtime legal affairs journalist, Erin Gordon shares her striking new novel, Beshert

On a bus in Tel Aviv shortly before Shabbat, Chelsea, a tourist from Colorado, is about to make a grave error. Noam, a local on his way home from work, spots what's happening. Though he helps avert the disaster she's set in motion, their lives are forever altered.Recovering from a trauma back home, Chelsea has traveled to Israel hoping to restore her shaken faith. A scientist and a proud secular Israeli, Noam is working through his own traumas, which include a dead girlfriend and a phobia he's ashamed to face. Though Chelsea and Noam hail from opposite sides of the globe, they find something in each other they've never experienced before. But how can an atheist Jew from Tel Aviv and a Christian from Colorado Springs create a life?Hitting the sweet spot between novelty and familiarity, Beshert will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Sarah Jio. With a fresh premise and a vivid Middle Eastern setting, the story is told from two perspectives and explores what happens when your core identity is challenged.

Event date: 
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
3515 California Street
San Francisco, CA
Books: 
Beshert Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9781543951080
Availability: Not In Stock/Special Order
Published: BookBaby - December 30th, 2018

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.