ELLE M. STEWART at Books Inc. Pruneyard

We are offering signed AND personalized copies of Taking Initiative as well as Evie Blum's books, Ship It and Pitch it when you order though our website.

To get a signed and personalized copy, please include the name for inscription in your order comment. 

Cover image of Taking Initiative and author photos of Evie Blum and Elle M. Stewart

Join Books Inc. Pruneyard in welcoming local author Elle M. Stewart for a celebration of her newest romance novel Taking Initiative, perfect for fans of Dungeons and Dragons and roleplay games!

Elle will be in conversation with fellow local author Evie Blum. 


After having her heart broken, Jo Rainier is eager to start fresh in a new town in Kansas. When she walks into her local library’s first-ever game night, she expects to roll some dice and maybe even make some Monsters & Mythology friends. But instead of finding a friendly group of gamers, she stumbles upon a gorgeous librarian seriously in over his head.

Felix Navarro is desperate to save his job so he can take care of his aging grandfather. He hopes a game night will boost the library’s patron numbers—and its budget too. The only problem? He’s a buttoned-up pragmatist who’s never roleplayed a day in his life. Luckily for Felix, Jo is an experienced MnM Game Master, and she’s willing to teach him… especially if that means time alone together.

As they gather at the gaming table, Jo uncovers Felix’s soft heart (not to mention his killer forearms), and Felix finds himself falling hard and fast for Jo’s charm, wit, and creative mind. The spark between them grows into a flame when they wind up sharing the only available hotel room at an MnM convention. But back home, not everything is fun and games. As their connection deepens, old wounds left by Jo’s toxic ex begin to surface, and Felix’s earnest affection suddenly feels too good to be true. If they want to create a real romance amidst a world of fantasy, Jo and Felix will have to roll the dice and take a chance on love.

 

 

Elle M. Stewart is a queer, neurodivergent author. She lives, writes, and roleplays in the San Francisco Bay Area alongside her two cats, nine bags of dice (she counted), and more loose leaf tea than any human can reasonably drink in one lifetime. After getting a BA in Literature and working in publishing for a decade, she now works as a project manager and content editor in nonprofit fundraising. For over eight years, she’s been playing tabletop roleplaying games and has written numerous campaigns and adventures. Her self-proclaimed crowning achievement is a one-shot romp titled “To Flavortown and Back Again,” featuring villains Guy Fae-eri and his sidekick “saucerer,” plus a jukebox mimic in a diner.

The pandemic gave Evie Blum plenty of time–and reason–to want to escape reality, so she decided to try her hand at writing romance novels, and she actually managed to do it. Check out SHIP IT, a fun, (somewhat) realistic love story set in a Silicon Valley high-tech startup, and PITCH IT, the spicy sequel. You can find her online @EvieBlumAuthor on Instagram and Tiktok.

Event date: 
Friday, July 12, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc. Pruneyard
1875 S Bascom Ave #600
Campbell, CA 95008
............
Books: 
Taking Initiative By Elle M. Stewart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9798990321212
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Elle M. Stewart - June 25th, 2024

Pitch It By Evie Blum Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9798987075821
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Print Statement - November 1st, 2023

Ship It By Evie Blum Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9798987075814
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Evie Blum - December 7th, 2022