CHRISTIAN KIEFER at Books Inc. Alameda

Poet and novelist Christian Kiefer discusses his second novel The Animals. Called a "genuine find" by Richard Ford, and described as a "compelling, thoughtful novel" by Publishers Weekly, The Animals is is perfect for fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen from one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction.

 

Event date: 
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
1344 Park St
Alameda, CA
Books: 
The Animals: A Novel By Christian Kiefer Cover Image
$25.95
Unavailable, Out of Stock, or Out of Print
ISBN: 9780871408839
Published: Liveright - March 23rd, 2015

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we are so excited to begin reintroducing the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In addition to meet-and-greet author events and standard author talks, we are also continuting virtual author events.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.