0 Items $0.00

CHRISTIAN KIEFER at Books Inc. Alameda

Poet and novelist Christian Kiefer discusses his second novel The Animals. Called a "genuine find" by Richard Ford, and described as a "compelling, thoughtful novel" by Publishers Weekly, The Animals is is perfect for fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen from one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction.

 

Event date: 
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Books Inc.
1344 Park St
Alameda, CA
Books: 
The Animals: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780871408839
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Liveright - March 23rd, 2015

Books Inc. proudly hosts hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with the “Experience You Can’t Download”. The majority of our events are free and open to the public; all that we ask is that you have a Books Inc. receipt to join the signing line.   

Sales equate success, for the publisher, for the author, and especially for an independent bookstore. The more books we sell at our events, the more authors we have sent our way.  Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.