August 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 12:30pm
 
Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 10:00am
STORYTIME BY THE BLUE GORILLAS
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Sunday, August 8, 2021 - 6:00pm
On Zoom
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 10:00am
STORYTIME BY THE BLUE GORILLAS
 
 
 
Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 10:30am
On Zoom
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 11:00am
In Store
 
 
Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 1:00pm
On Zoom
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
On Zoom
 
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 10:00am
STORYTIME BY THE BLUE GORILLAS
 
 
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 7:30pm
in store
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 10:00am
Bookstore Romance Day logo
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 10:00am
STORYTIME BY THE BLUE GORILLAS
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 7:00pm
ON Zoom
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 1:00pm
Rita Dove author photo and Playlist for the Apocalypse cover image
 
 
 
 
Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 1:00pm
Joy Harjo author photo and Poet Warrior cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In the meantime, we have an exciting list of virtual events and meet-and-greet booksignings on our calendar and we look forward welcoming you into this new format.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.