May 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 1:00pm
Astra Taylor author photo and Remake the World cover image
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 12:30pm
Alta logo and Chris Sickels photograph
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 6:00pm
Alison Bechdel author photo and The Secret to Superhuman Strength cover image
 
 
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 10:30am
Virtual Book Club Badge
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 2:00pm
David Mitchell author photo and Utopia Avenue cover image
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 12:30pm
Author photos of Mark Bittman & Alice Waters
 
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 7:00pm
Virtual Book Club Badge
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jhumpa Lahiri author photo and Whereabouts cover image
 
 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
Virtual Book Club Badge
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 6:00pm
Michael Lewis author photo and The Premonition cover image
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Virtual Book Club Badge
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 5:00pm
Book Launch: Imposter Syndrome
 
 
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 7:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 7:00pm
Virtual Book Club Badge
 
 
 
Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 9:00am
Books Inc. Warehouse Sale
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In the meantime, we have an exciting list of virtual events and meet-and-greet booksignings on our calendar and we look forward welcoming you into this new format.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.