0 Items $0.00

May 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 1:00pm
Astra Taylor author photo and Remake the World cover image
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 12:30pm
Alta logo and Chris Sickels photograph
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 6:00pm
Alison Bechdel author photo and The Secret to Superhuman Strength cover image
 
 
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 10:30am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 2:00pm
David Mitchell author photo and Utopia Avenue cover image
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 12:30pm
Author photos of Mark Bittman & Alice Waters
 
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jhumpa Lahiri author photo and Whereabouts cover image
 
 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 6:00pm
Michael Lewis author photo and The Premonition cover image
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 7:30pm
 
 
 
 
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 5:00pm
 
 
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.