0 Items $0.00

April 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 5:00pm
Annie Barrows and Sophie Blackall author photos and Ivy + Bean Get to Work cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 10:30am
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 5:00pm
Charlie Jane Anders author photo and Victories Greater Than Death cover image
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 6:00pm
Alonzo King author photo
 
 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 5:00pm
Jenny Lawson and Christopher Moore author photos, Broken cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 9:00am
IBD 2021 banner
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
Sunday, April 25, 2021 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Rachel Kushner author photo and The Hard Crowd cover image
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.