0 Items $0.00

October 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 7:30pm
Claudia Rankine author photo and Just Us cover image
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 5:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 5:00pm
Brandon Stanton author photo and Humans cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 5:00pm
Farid Renkl profile pics and When You Breathe cover image
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 12:00pm
Flavor cookbook cover
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 5:00pm
 
 
 
 
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 11:00am
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 4:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 5:00pm
David Leavitt author photo and Shelter in Place cover image
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 5:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.