0 Items $0.00

August 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
author and cropped cover images for Eldonna Edwardsa nd Anna Quinn
 
 
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Cuong Lu author photo and  cover image
 
 
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Lisa Prince Newman author photo and For the Love of Apricots cover image
 
 
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 2:30pm
Camp Workman banner
 
 
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 7:00pm
ANDREW SHAFFER author photo and book cover
 
 
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 1:00pm
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday Storytime banner
 
 
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 7:00pm
Bob and Adele Levin photo and I Will Keep You Alive cover image
 
 
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:30am
 
 
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Gail Carriger author photo and Reticence cover image
 
 
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
reed hunt author phto and cover
 
 
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
R.O. Kwon author photo and The Incendiaries cover image
 
 
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
Ellison Cooper author photo and Buried cover image
 
 
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 7:00pm
Nina G. author photo and Stutterer Interrupted cover image
 
 
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:30am
 
 
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 1:00pm
 
 
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 1:00pm
Saturday Storytime banner
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday Storytime banner
 
 
 
 
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 3:00pm
Joy Steurwald author photo and The Peculiar Pig cover image
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:30am
 
 
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 4:00pm
Ishta Mercurio author photo and Small World cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am
Bookstore Romance Day logo
 
 
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 1:00pm
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 5:00pm
Back to School PJ Storytime banner
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00am
Michael Genhart author photo and Rainbow cover image
 
 
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday Storytime banner
 
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 3:00pm
Judy Fleagle author photo and Devil Cat cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 7:00pm
Julia Nordgren author photo and The New Family Table cover image
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:30am
 
 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 1:00pm
Saturday Storytime banner
 
 
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 1:00pm
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00am
 
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday Storytime banner
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
 
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:30am
 
 
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 7:00pm
The Chinese and the Iron Road author and cover images
 
 
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Max Byrd author photo and The Sixth Conspirator cover image
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Rhys Bowen author photo and Love and Death Among the Cheetahs cover image
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 1:00pm
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores when we can assure authors and guests that it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we are working on an exciting list of virtual events for both adults and children and we look forward to exploring this new format with you.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.