August 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
The Dog's Guide to Surfing cover image, cropped
 
 
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saeeda Hafiz author photo and The Healing cover image
 
 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 1:00pm
 
 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 5:00pm
Where's Waldo images
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Meg Mezeske author photo and Red Tea cover image
 
 
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
CYNTHIA WILLIAMS & THE DOGS OF ALAMEDA
 
 
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 7:00pm
Muffie Wiebe Waterman author photo and Wired to Listen cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30am
 
 
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 1:00pm
 
 
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Teen Advisory Board banner
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Pride Flag with Heart
 
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 11:00am
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 2:00pm
Chandra Lee Ingram author photo and Freedom Child cover image
 
 
 
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
 
 
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 7:00pm
Open Mic Night at Books Inc. Alameda event banner
 
 
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
 
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
rhys bowen author photo and book cover
 
 
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Sara B. Hart author photo and The Upside of Downsizing cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 1:00pm
 
 
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 2:00pm
Maryrose Wood author photo and The Long Lost Home cover image
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 7:00pm
Jonah Sachs author photo and Unsafe Thinking cover image
 
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
ARLENE STEIN  photo and book cover
 
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
R J Blum author photo and book cover
 
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
Laurie R King author photo and Island of the Mad cover image
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
JOHN JENNINGS & DAMIAN DUFFY
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 1:00pm
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 4:00pm
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 11:00am
 
 
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In the meantime, we have an exciting list of virtual events and meet-and-greet booksignings on our calendar and we look forward welcoming you into this new format.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.