0 Items $0.00

September 2016

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 3:30pm
 
 
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 10:00am
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 11:00am
 
Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
 
 
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 7:00pm
ARLIE HOCHSCHILD at Books Inc. Berkeley
 
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 3:30pm
 
 
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
 
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 10:30am
 
 
 
 
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 4:30pm
 
 
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 11:00am
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
 
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
 
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 10:00am
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
CHRISTIE WILCOX at Books Inc. Berkeley
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
JOAN BARNES at Books Inc. Laurel Village
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
CALLA DEVLIN at Books Inc. Opera Plaza
 
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 3:30pm
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
ROBIN ELLIS at Books Inc. Palo Alto
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
To Live & Write in Alameda Story Slam at Books Inc. Alameda
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
 GAYLE FORMAN & JANDY NELSON
 
 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 11:00am
Frans Vischer author photo with cat and Fuddles and Puddles cover image
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 12:00pm
 
 
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 5:30pm
Dream of the Red Chamber stage shot San Francisco Opera
 
 
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 7:30pm
City Arts & Lectures Presents JEFFREY TOOBIN
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 7:30pm
City Arts & Lectures Presents ANN PATCHETT
 
 
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 3:30pm
 
 
 
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 7:30pm
 
 
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 11:00am
 
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 12:00pm
 
 
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 2:00pm
DAN ZAK at Books Inc. Berkeley
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 7:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 7:30pm
 
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 10:00am
 
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 11:00am
 
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 6:00pm
 
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 6:30pm
 
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 12:00pm
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 3:30pm
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 6:30pm
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
NATE JACKSON at Books Inc. Santa Clara
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
 
 
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 7:00pm
 
 
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 7:00pm
MARTY KLEIN at Books Inc. Palo Alto
 
 

Books Inc. proudly hosts hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we look forward to continuing to provide the Bay Area with the “Experience You Can’t Download”. The majority of our events are free and open to the public; all that we ask is that you have a Books Inc. receipt to join the signing line.   

Sales equate success, for the publisher, for the author, and especially for an independent bookstore. The more books we sell at our events, the more authors we have sent our way.  Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.