Shelter (Kobo eBook)

Shelter By Christie Matheson Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


A heart-wrenching middle grade debut that considers homelessness from one girl's perspective and explores deep truths about the resounding impact of empathy. Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and Paper Things.

Fifth grade can be tough for anyone. There are cliques and mean kids and homework and surprise math tests. But after tragedy strikes her family, almost-eleven-year-old Maya has a painful secret that makes many days feel nearly impossible.

And today might be Maya's toughest yet. Her family is on edge, she needs to travel alone across the city, a bully is out to get her, and Maya has to face this winter's biggest rainstorm without a coat or an umbrella.

But even on the rainiest days, there's hope that the sun will come out soon.

Emotional and compassionate, Shelter looks at homelessness through one girl's eyes and explores the power of empathy, friendship, and love.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780593376416
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 11th, 2021
Language: