Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza (Kobo eBook)

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza By Lesley Vamos, Jill Diamond Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza is the second book in this young, illustrated middle-grade series by Jill Diamond, about two best friends who must uncover historical secrets and save their city's festival.

BFFs Lou Lou Bombay and Peacock Pearl are busy preparing for the Bicentennial Bonanza, their city’s two-hundredth birthday bash! And this year, the party will take place in their beloved neighborhood of El Corazón. With a baking contest, talent show, and a new gazebo planned, the community can’t wait to celebrate the founders (and historical BFFs), Diego Soto and Giles Wonderwood. But when Vice-Mayor Andy Argyle claims the festivities belong to Verde Valley, using a mysterious diary as evidence, Lou Lou and Pea smell trouble. Will the friends be able to uncover the secrets of their city’s founding, and bring the Bonanza back to El Corazón?

"Fans of Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery will welcome this second adventure, but readers new to the series will not be at a disadvantage." —Booklist

Fun back matter includes a DIY garden party hat and a Spanish language glossary!

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780374303006
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2018
Language: