0 Items $0.00

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants (Kobo eBook)

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


This darkly funny debut for fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green about a teen consumed by love, grief, and the many-tentacled beast of self-destructive behavior is "a must-have sharp, powerful, and witty immersion into the complexities of sexual identity and mental health" (SLJ).

Freshman year at Harvard was the most anticlimactic year of Danny's life. She's failing pre-med and drifting apart from her best friend. One by one, Danny is losing all the underpinnings of her identity. When she finds herself attracted to an older, edgy girl who she met in rehab for an eating disorder, she finally feels like she might be finding a new sense of self. But when tragedy strikes, her self-destructive tendencies come back to haunt her as she struggles to discover who that self really is. With a starkly memorable voice that's at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants brilliantly captures the painful turning point between an adolescence that's slipping away and the overwhelming uncertainty of the future.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780316436694
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 14th, 2018
Language: