South Bay

City Arts & Lectures Presents "FROM THE ARCHIVES: SALMAN RUSHDIE"

*Due to high demand, we are awaiting restock of Salman Rushdie titles to be reprinted by the publisher. We are working on receiving more copies as soon as possible.*

FROM THE ARCHIVES: SALMAN RUSHDIE

Sunday, August 21, 2022
1:00pm Pacific Time

KQED Broadcast: 08/21/2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
Victory City: A Novel By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593243398
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Random House - February 7th, 2023

The Satanic Verses: A Novel By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780812976717
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - March 11th, 2008

Midnight's Children: A Novel (Modern Library 100 Best Novels) By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812976533
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 4th, 2006

Haroun and the Sea of Stories By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780140157376
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Penguin Books - November 1st, 1991

RITA CAMERON at Books Inc. Campbell

Join Books Inc. Campbell and author Rita Cameron for a reading from her new book The House Party


When a house party goes terribly wrong, a suburban town fractures, exposing disturbing truths about the community--perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Ask Again, Yes.

The House Party: A Novel By Rita Cameron Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063218062
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: William Morrow - September 13th, 2022

JULIAN BARNES via Zoom

From the best-selling, award-winning author of The Sense of an Ending, a magnetic tale that centers on the presence of a vivid and particular woman, whose loss becomes the occasion for a man’s deeper examination of love, friendship, and biography.

CHARLOTTE DENNETT presents Follow the Pipelines at Campbell

Join CHARLOTTE DENNETT in introducing the new book, Follow the Pipelines: Uncovering the Mystery of a Lost Spy and the Deadly Politics of the Great Game for Oil, at Books Inc. Campbell.

Follow the Pipelines: Uncovering the Mystery of a Lost Spy and the Deadly Politics of the Great Game for Oil By Charlotte Dennett, Daniel C. Dennett III (Foreword by) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781645021476
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Chelsea Green Publishing Company - February 11th, 2022

M.E. SCHUMAN presents The Understory at Palo Alto

Join Michelle Schuman in introducing the new book, The Understory: A Female Environmentalist in the Land of the Midnight Sun , at Books Inc. Palo Alto.

Michelle will be joined by Lauren Weston, the Executive Director from Acterra, and this will be a "Talk with a Scientist".

The Understory: A Female Environmentalist in the Land of the Midnight Sun By M. E. Schuman Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781737920601
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Michelle Schuman - December 9th, 2021

TOURAJ PARANG in conversation with ALI TAMASEB at Palo Alto

 

Join TOURAJ PARANG in discussion of his debut book, Exit Path: How to Win the Startup End Game, with his friend and fellow author Ali Tamasebat Books Inc. Palo Alto.

Exit Path: How to Win the Startup End Game By Touraj Parang Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781264703326
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: McGraw-Hill Companies - July 22nd, 2022

Super Founders: What Data Reveals About Billion-Dollar Startups By Ali Tamaseb Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781541768420
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: PublicAffairs - May 18th, 2021

MIKE TRIGG in conversation with MEHRAN SAHAMI at Palo Alto

Local Author Mike Trigg will be joining us for a conversation about his new thriller taking place in San Francisco’s tech scene. His friend and author Merhan Sahami will join as a co-speaker at Palo Alto.

Bit Flip By Mike Trigg Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781684631773
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Sparkpress - August 16th, 2022

System Error: Where Big Tech Went Wrong and How We Can Reboot By Rob Reich, Mehran Sahami, Jeremy M. Weinstein Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063064881
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - September 7th, 2021

ELLEN BARKER presents East of Troost at Books Inc. Mountain View

Join ELLEN BARKER in presenting her new novel, East of Troost, at Books Inc. Mountain View. 

Ellen Barker’s provocative debut novel addresses the ever-present effects of racism in both the past and present. Ellen lives in Los Altos and has been an area resident for 20+ years (since 1995) and shops your store often. She participates in local organizations. Last December, she was awarded a 2021 Volunteer Service award from the city of Los Altos and town of Los Altos Hills.

East of Troost By Ellen Barker Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781647422295
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: She Writes Press - September 6th, 2022

Meet and Greet with Kathryn Otoshi at Books Inc. Campbell

Books Inc. welcomes multi-award winning picture book author Kathryn Otoshi for a special meet-and-greet event celebrating her newest book Lunch Every Day!

Lunch Every Day By Kathryn Otoshi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781734348200
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - October 19th, 2021

Zero By Kathryn Otoshi Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780972394635
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - September 15th, 2010

One By Kathryn Otoshi Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780972394642
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - October 1st, 2008

Two By Kathryn Otoshi Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780972394666
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - September 23rd, 2014

Pages