0 Items $0.00

Peninsula Events

ANN KILLION at Books Inc. Palo Alto

GOAL! Get into the spirit of the FIFA Women's World Cup with award-winning San Francisco Chronicle sports columnist Ann Killion discussing her ultimate guide to soccer for young sports fans, Champions of Women's Soccer. (Ages 8-12)

Champions of Women's Soccer Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780399549038
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Puffin Books - April 30th, 2019

Champions of Men's Soccer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399548987
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Philomel Books - May 2018

Book Signing with JERRY RICE at Books Inc. in Campbell

Please Note: A Books Inc. receipt for America's Game is required for a place in the signing line. One receipt can admit up to two people.  

Three-time Super Bowl champion and Pro Football Hall of Fame member Jerry Rice kicks-off his tour at Books Inc. in Campbell for a Book Signing of his celebratory new work, America's Game: The NFL at 100

Pre-Order Now Badge
America's Game: The NFL at 100 Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062692900
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Dey Street Books - October 29th, 2019

CARA WALL at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Iowa Writer's Workshop graduate Cara Wall shares her critically-acclaimed debut novel, The Dearly Beloved.

A luminous debut novel about two young couples whose lives become intertwined when the husbands are appointed co-ministers of a venerable New York City church in the 1960s, spanning decades--for readers of Ann Patchett and Nicole Krauss.

The Dearly Beloved: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982104528
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 13th, 2019

ANDREW SHAFFER at Books Inc. Campbell

Andrew Shaffer shares the hilarious second installment in his New York Times-bestselling series, Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery

Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery (Obama Biden Mysteries #2) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683691228
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Quirk Books - July 9th, 2019

BRANDON R. BROWN at Books Inc. Mountain View

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moonwalk with Brandon R. Brown,  Professor of Physics at the University of San Francisco, and his fascinating work The Apollo Chronicles: Engineering America's First Moon Missions.

The Apollo Chronicles: Engineering America's First Moon Missions Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780190681340
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Oxford University Press, USA - June 7th, 2019

Pages