0 Items $0.00

Peninsula Events

Book Launch with DANIELLE TELLER at Palo Alto

Local author Danielle Teller joins us for a Book Launch celebrating her charming debut work of fiction, All the Ever Afters: The Untold Story of Cinderella's Stepmother.

In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella's "evil" stepmother.

We all know the story of Cinderella. Or do we?

All the Ever Afters: The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062798206
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: William Morrow - May 22nd, 2018

Book Launch with ELLISON COOPER at Palo Alto

Former murder investigator for the Washington DC Public Defenders Service Ellison Cooper celebrates the Book Launch for her dazzling debut thriller, Caged.

A gripping thriller debut for fans of Kathy Reichs, Thomas Harris and Patricia Cornwell.

Caged Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250173836
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Minotaur Books - July 10th, 2018

DR. PAUL SEWARD at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Emeritus member of the American Academy of Pediatrics and the American College of Emergency Physicians Dr. Paul Seward shares his fascinating memoir, Patient Care: Death and Life in the Emergency Room

Patient Care: Death and Life in the Emergency Room Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781936787883
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Catapult - July 3rd, 2018

GENNIFER CHOLDENKO & JENNIFER BERTMAN in Burlingame

Take a trip to Alcatraz with The Second Sunday Book Club's special guest authors!

Al Capone Throws Me a Curve (Tales from Alcatraz) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101938133
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - May 8th, 2018

The Alcatraz Escape (Book Scavenger #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781627799638
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Henry Holt & Company - May 1st, 2018

Pages