0 Items $0.00

Peninsula Events

Harry Potter Trivia Party at Books Inc. Campbell

Join the Books Inc. Teen Advisory Board for a magical Harry Potter Trivia Party! Featuring a variety of trivia games and refreshments. Costumes are encouraged! All ages are invited to join in on the fun. 

Staff Pick Badge
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover Image
By J.K. Rowling, Brian Selznick (Illustrator), Mary GrandPré (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338299144
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - June 26th, 2018

NYMBC Presents ARVIN AHMADI at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents Arvin Ahmadi for a discussion of his stirring thriller, Girl Gone Viral. Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror, Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom.

Girl Gone Viral Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289907
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 21st, 2019

After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328702272
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

PJ Storytime Celebrates Sesame Street at Books Inc. in Campbell

Join PJ Storytime for a celebration of Sesame Street! Featuring readings of The Monster at the End of This Book, The Monsters on the Bus, and Hokey Pokey Elmo. Plus, themed activities! (Ages 0-5) 

The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Book) (Little Golden Book) Cover Image
By Jon Stone, Michael Smollin (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780307010858
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Golden Books - December 31st, 1999

The Monsters on the Bus (Sesame Street) (Little Golden Book) Cover Image
By Sarah Albee, Joe Ewers (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780307980588
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Golden Books - January 8th, 2013

Hokey Pokey Elmo (Sesame Street) (Little Golden Book) Cover Image
By Abigail Tabby, Tom Brannon (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781101937259
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Golden Books - July 26th, 2016

Thank-o-Rama! Bus Tour at Books Inc. Campbell

The Thank-o-Rama! Tour is pulling up to Books Inc. in Campbell! From 4:30 to 6:30 PM, join us for a fun-filled afternoon featuring photo ops with Elephant & Piggie, a cozy Reading Corner perfect for perusing the Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! series, including the latest installment Harold & Hog Pretend For Real!, and a Craft Station supplied with spectacular themed activities.

Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! Harold & Hog Pretend For Real! Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368027168
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - May 7th, 2019

ELDONNA EDWARDS & ANNA QUINN at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Join Books Inc. in Palo Alto for a literary event exploring otherness, secrets, and a yearning to belong with Eldonna Edwards, author of Cover Blue and Anna Quinn, author of The Night Child


 

Clover Blue Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496712899
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: A John Scognamiglio Book - May 28th, 2019

The Night Child Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781982546427
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - March 5th, 2019

Book Launch with RANDY TARAN at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Join award-winning author & founder and CEO of Project Happiness, Randy Taran, for a Book Launch celebrating his new must-read work, Emotional Advantage: Embracing All Your Feelings to Create a Life You Love

Emotional Advantage: Embracing All Your Feelings to Create a Life You Love Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250200051
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: St. Martin's Essentials - June 4th, 2019

Alta Magzine & Books Inc. Present DON McPHAIL at Mountain View

Alta Magazine & Books Inc. present local writer Don McPhail in celebration of his carefully crafted new novel, The Guest From Johannesburg. The much-antipated sequel to The Millionaires Cruise, The Guest From Johannesburg is a riveting examination of the horrors of war and the heroic resilience of individuals who fight for peace, invoking the words and inspirations of JFK, Robert Kennedy, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela and Joan Baez.

The Guest from Johannesburg Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780578460994
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Donald McPhail - April 2019

Alta Magazine & Books Inc. Present JUSTINE BURT at Palo Alto

Alta Magazine & Books Inc. present Justine Burt for a discussion of The Great Pivot: Creating Meaningful Work to Build a Sustainable Future, which describes 30 sustainability projects in five areas - advanced energy communities, low-carbon mobility, the circular economy, food waste reduction, and nature restoration - that will create millions of meaningful jobs.

The Great Pivot: Creating Meaningful Work to Build a Sustainable Future Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781935994343
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: MP Publishing - March 12th, 2019

Pages