Peninsula Events

Jane Kuo at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Books Inc. in Palo Alto is proud to present Jane Kuo with book In the Beautiful Country


For fans of Jasmine Warga and Thanhhà Lại, this is a stunning novel in verse about a young Taiwanese immigrant to America who is confronted by the stark difference between dreams and reality.

Anna can’t wait to move to the beautiful country—the Chinese name for America. Although she’s only ever known life in Taiwan, she can’t help but brag about the move to her family and friends.

Pre-Order Now Badge
In the Beautiful Country Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063118980
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Quill Tree Books - June 14th, 2022

Meet and Greet with Kathryn Otoshi at Books Inc. Campbell

Books Inc. welcomes multi-award winning picture book author Kathryn Otoshi for a special meet-and-greet event celebrating her newest book Lunch Every Day!

Lunch Every Day Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781734348200
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - October 19th, 2021

Zero Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780972394635
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - September 15th, 2010

One Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780972394642
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - October 1st, 2008

Two Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780972394666
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Ko Kids Books - September 23rd, 2014

Adrienne Barbeau at Books Inc. Campbell

Books Inc. proudly welcomes Tony nominated actress and author Adrienne Barbeau in celebration of Grease, Tell Me More, Tell Me More: Stories from the Broadway Phenomenon That Started It All !

 

Grease, Tell Me More, Tell Me More is a fabulous rockin’ and rollin’ origin story with every juicy inspiration that went into creating it. . . . A must read for all Grease fans.” —Didi Conn, Grease’s “Frenchy”
 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Grease, Tell Me More, Tell Me More: Stories from the Broadway Phenomenon That Started It All Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781641607582
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Chicago Review Press - June 7th, 2022

Shanti Brien at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Books Inc. proudly welcomes local author and criminal defense attorney Shanti Brien in celebration of her book Almost Innocent: From Searching to Saved in America's Criminal Justice System. 

Almost Innocent: From Searching to Saved in America's Criminal Justice System Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781645432036
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Amplify Publishing - March 2nd, 2021

Meet-and-Greet with LUCIA and JOHN GILBERT discussing Women Winemakers at Mountain View

Join Luica and John Gilbert for a meet-and-greet presenting the new book, Women Winemakers: Personal Odysseys. John and Lucia will be signing copies of their book and they will also be providing Wine and Chocolates!

Women Winemakers: Personal Odysseys Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781643882574
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Luminare Press - January 23rd, 2020

CHITRA DIVAKARUNI presents The Last Queen at Mountain View

Join Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, for her only Bay Area event, in presenting the new bookThe Last Queen: A Novel of Courage and Resistance.


WINNER of the 2022 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF WORKING WOMEN AWARD for BEST FICTION OF THE YEAR!

LONGLISTED for 2022 DUBLIN LITERARY AWARD!

The Last Queen: A Novel of Courage and Resistance Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063161870
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 10th, 2022

AVA REID in conversation with ALLISON SAFT at Mountain View

Join Ava Reid for an in storebook launch at Books Inc. Mountain View, for the new book Juniper & Thorn. Ava will be talking about her new book and Allison Saft will be moderating.
 
ABOUT JUNIPER & THORN
Pre-Order Now Badge
Juniper & Thorn: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062973160
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Harper Voyager - June 21st, 2022

Storytime with CHERYL YAU CHEPUSOVA at Campbell

Pruneyard Storytime celebrates delicious alphabet books! Author Cheryl Yau Chepusova will share alphabetical noodles from around the world in Noodles, Please! We’ll also share abecedarian songs and  stories featuring auditory and tactile high-stim activities for all ages and abilities.

Noodles, Please! (A to Z Foods of the World) Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781951412364
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: The Collective Book Studio - April 5th, 2022

YA @Books Inc. presents KAT CHO & AKSHAYA RAMAN for Once Upon a K-Prom, and The Ivory Key at Laurel Village

YA @Books Inc. proudly presents international bestselling YA author Kat Cho in celebration of her newest YA Rom-Com Once Upon a K Prom! Kat will be joined in conversation by local author Akshaya Raman, author of The Ivory Key.

Once Upon a K-Prom Cover Image
By Kat Cho
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368064644
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 17th, 2022

The Ivory Key (The Ivory Key Duology) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358468332
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Clarion Books - January 4th, 2022

Pages