0 Items $0.00

Not Your Mother's Book Club

NYMBC Presents SCOTT REINTGEN in Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents Scott Reintgen in celebration of his thrilling sci-fi debut, Nyxia

"A high-octane thriller . . . Nyxia grabs you from the first line and never lets go." --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Young Elites series

Nyxia Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399556791
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 12th, 2017

NYMBC Presents M.T. ANDERSON at the SF Public Library

Beloved and award-winning author M.T. Anderson joins Not Your Mother's Book Club and the San Francisco Public Library in celebration of his newest YA novel, Landscape with Invisible Hand! Called "an elegant, biting, and hilarious social satire that will appeal to dissatisfied, worried readers of all ages" by Booklist, M.T. Anderson's new novel is a sharply wrought satire of art and truth in the midst of colonization.

Landscape with Invisible Hand Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763687892
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - September 12th, 2017

NYMBC Presents MAGGIE STIEFVATER at Opera Plaza!

Not Your Mother's Book Club is elated to present #1 New York Times bestselling author and Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year-winner Maggie Stiefvater in celebration of her gripping new fantasy, All the Crooked Saints

Signing Guidelines:

All the Crooked Saints Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780545930802
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Scholastic Press - October 10th, 2017

NYMBC Presents MARISSA MEYER at Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club proudly presents #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Lunar Chronicles series Marissa Meyer in celebration of the first book in her exciting new series, Renegades. Come early for superhero themed crafts! 

This event is free and open to the pubilc.

Renegades Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250044662
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - November 7th, 2017

NYMBC Presents SHARON CAMERON at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club very excitedly presents award-winning and critically-acclaimed author Sharon Cameron in celebration of her breathtaking new book, The Knowing. At once thought-provoking and utterly thrilling, this extraordinary companion novel to Sharon's #1 New York Times-bestselling The Forgetting explores the truth and loss that lie within memory, and the bonds that hold us together.

The Knowing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780545945240
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Scholastic Press - October 10th, 2017

The Forgetting Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338160710
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Scholastic Press - June 27th, 2017

NYMBC Presents TEDDY STEINKELLNER at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club proudly presents Teddy Steinkellner in celebration of his YA-debut novel, Two Roads from Here. Five high school seniors. Two different roads. One life-changing decision. For fans of Tommy Wallach and Patrick Ness comes a thoughtful, funny novel that explores what happens to five teens when they choose the road... and the road not taken.

Two Roads from Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481430616
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 20th, 2017

NYMBC Presents The Thriller Panel at Books Inc. Berkeley

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents The Thriller Panel!

First We Were IV Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781481478427
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - July 25th, 2017

When I Am Through with You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994733
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - August 1st, 2017

A Map for Wrecked Girls Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735228115
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Dial Books - August 15th, 2017

NYMBC Presents E. LOCKHART at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club presents critically-acclaimed authors E. Lockhart in celebration of her critically-acclaimed new novel, Genuine Fraud.  E. Lockhart will be in conversation with Jandy Nelson, 2015 Michael L. Printz Award-winning author of I'll Give You the Sun.

Genuine Fraud Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385744775
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Delacorte Press - September 5th, 2017

Staff Pick Logo
I'll Give You the Sun Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142425763
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Speak - October 27th, 2015

Book Launch with HELENA ECHLIN & MALENA WATROUS!

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club for a Book Launch celebrating co-authors Helena Echlin and Malena Watrous' gripping supernatural thriller, Sparked. (Ages 12+)

Sparked Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781942645641
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Geek & Sundry - October 3rd, 2017

Pages