0 Items $0.00

YA @ Books Inc:

NYMBC Launch Party with ALEXANDRA SIROWY at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ for a Launch Party in celebration of local author Alexandra Sirowy's fantastic debut, The Creeping. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Alexandra’s debut masterfully blends romance, friendship, and dark bone-chilling fear, and is a can’t-miss summertime thriller!

Refreshments, snacks, and delicious cupcakes will be served!

The Creeping Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9781481418867
Availability: Not In Stock/Special Order
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2015

NYMBC Presents ALL THE FEELS at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents All The Feels with critically acclaimed YA writers Gretchen McNeil, author of Get Dirty; Robin Benway, author of Emmy & Oliver; and Tamara Ireland Stone, author of Every Last Word.

Emmy & Oliver Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780062330598
Availability: Not In Stock/Special Order
Published: HarperTeen - June 23rd, 2015

Every Last Word Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484705278
Availability: Backordered-Could Take 2-4Weeks
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 16th, 2015

Get Dirty (Don't Get Mad) Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780062260871
Availability: Not In Stock/Special Order
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 16th, 2015

NYMBC Presents MICHELLE TEA at Books Inc. Berkeley

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ & local literati legend Michelle Tea for a celebration at our new Berkeley store in honor her latest YA masterpiece, Girl at the Bottom of the Sea! The follow-up to the beloved Mermaid in Chelsea Creek, Michelle's latest has been hailed by ZYZZYVA as "a refreshing breath of air in the world of YA, equal parts eerie, heartbreaking, and fantastical."

Girl at the Bottom of the Sea Cover Image
By Michelle Tea, Amanda Verwey (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781940450001
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: McSweeney's McMullens - June 1st, 2015

NYMBC Launch Party with MARY E. PEARSON at Books Inc. Burlingame

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ for a Launch Party with bestselling and award-winning author Mary E. Pearson in celebration of the second installment in the Remnant Chronicle series, The Heart of Betrayal.

The Heart of Betrayal: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Two Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780805099249
Availability: Backordered-Could Take 2-4Weeks
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - July 7th, 2015

The Kiss of Deception: The Remnant Chronicles, Book One Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250063151
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - June 2nd, 2015

NYMBC Presents TOMMY WALLACH at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

With writing featured in numerous literary journals, including McSweeney's and Tin House, Not Your Mother's Book Club™ proudly presents musician and author Tommy Wallach in celebration of his debut novel, We All Looked Up.

We All Looked Up Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481418775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 24th, 2015

NYMBC Presents "WE NEED DIVERSE BOOKS" at Books Inc. in The Castro

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ and the "We Need Diverse Books" Campaign for an author panel featuring Raziel Reid, author of When Everything Feels Like the Movies; I.W.

When Everything Feels Like the Movies (Governor General's Literary Award Winner, Children's Literature) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781551525747
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - April 14th, 2015

Staff Pick Badge
None of the Above Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335319
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 7th, 2015

Tiny Pretty Things Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780062342393
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: HarperTeen - May 26th, 2015

NYMBC Presents YA THRILLS & CHILLS at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents the YA Thrills and Chills panel with authors Nova Ren Suma, author of The Walls Around Us; Katie Coyle, author of Vivian Apple at the End of the World; and Lauren Saft, author of Those Girls. So join us for an evening of secrets, lies, and mysteries itching to be solved!

The Walls Around Us Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9781616203726
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - March 24th, 2015

Vivian Apple at the End of the World Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780544340114
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

Those Girls Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780316403665
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Poppy - June 9th, 2015

Pages