0 Items $0.00

Not Your Mother's Book Club

*CANCELLED* NYMBC presents RANSOM RIGGS at Books Inc. Mountain View

Unfotunately, due to unforeseen changes in Ransom Riggs' schedule this event has been cancelled. Our apologies for any inconveniences this may cause.

Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781594747359
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Quirk Books - February 24th, 2015

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781594746031
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Quirk Books - June 4th, 2013

NYMBC presents DAN GEMEINHART at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents teacher and librarian Dan Gemeinhart for a reading and discussion about his phenomenal debut novel The Honest Truth. In all the ways that matter, Mark is a normal kid. But in one important way, Mark is not like other kids at all. Mark is sick. The kind of sick some people never get better from.

The Honest Truth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545665735
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - January 27th, 2015

NYMBC presents VICTORIA AVEYARD at Books Inc. Burlingame

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents Victoria Aveyard for a reading and discussion of the first book in her exciting new trilogy, Red Queen. With film rights optioned by Universal, Victoria's lush debut tells the sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king's palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

 

Red Queen Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062310637
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - February 10th, 2015

NYMBC presents JESSICA BRODY and ALEXANDRA MONIR at Books Inc. Laurel Village

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents a night full of secrets and suspicions with bestselling authors Jessica Brody--author of Unchanged, a futuristic thriller that follows scientifically-enhanced human Kaelen as she seeks the truth about her makers--and Alexandra Monir--author of Suspicion, a paranormal family saga about seventeen year old Imogen Rockford and her ques

Unchanged Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780374379896
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) - February 24th, 2015

Suspicion Cover Image
This Book Is Not Sold Online - Inquire In Store
ISBN: 9780385743891
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Delacorte Press - December 9th, 2014

NYMBC Presents RACHEL HARTMAN at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ celebrates the paperback release of Seraphina with author Rachel Hartman. With a place on so many "Best Of" lists we couldn't possibly fit them all in this space, and called "Beautifully written" by Christopher Paolini, author of Eragon, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed!

Seraphina (Seraphina Series) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780375866227
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Ember - December 23rd, 2014

NYMBC presents JOELLE CHARBONNEAU at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents New York Times-bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau in celebration of the paperback release of book one in her exhilarating dystopian series, The Testing. Currently in development by Paramount Pictures, Joelle's trilogy is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

 

The Testing Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780544336230
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

Independent Study: The Testing, Book 2 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959207
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2014

Graduation Day (The Testing #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959214
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - June 17th, 2014

NYMBC presents JENNIFER NIVEN at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents author, director and contributor to Germ Magazine, and Emmy Award-winning screenwriter Jennifer Niven in celebration of her YA debut, All the Bright Places.

All the Bright Places Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385755887
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

NYMBC Launch Party with KATIE COYLE at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ celebrates the launch of Katie Coyle's debut novel, Vivian Apple at the End of the World. With Starred Reviews from Booklist, Publisher's Weekly, and Kirkus Reviews, Katie's debut is a skillyfully crafted tale of the search for truth, perfectly set in the midst of the apocalpyse. 

Vivian Apple at the End of the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544340114
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

NYMBC presents a Launch Party w/SARA FARIZAN at Books Inc. in The Castro!

Not Your Mother’s Book Club™ celebrates the launch of 2014 Lambda Literary Award-winner (If You Could Be Mine) Sara Farizan's latest work, Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel.

Both personal and universal, this is a compelling story about high school, family and owning up to who you really are. Farizan is just the voice YA needs right now. Trust me, you'll be glad you listened. --Sarah Dessen

High-school junior Leila has made it most of the way through Armstead Academy without having a crush on anyone, which is something of a relief. Her Persian heritage already makes her different from her classmates; if word got out that she liked girls, life would be twice as hard. But when a sophisticated, beautiful new girl, Saskia, shows up, Leila starts to take risks she never thought she would, especially when it looks as if the attraction between them is mutual. Struggling to sort out her growing feelings and Saskia s confusing signals, Leila confides in her old friend, Lisa, and grows closer to her fellow drama tech-crew members, especially Tomas, whose comments about his own sexuality are frank, funny, wise, and sometimes painful. Gradually, Leila begins to see that almost all her classmates are more complicated than they first appear to be, and many are keeping fascinating secrets of their own.

 

Staff Pick Logo
Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616202842
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - October 7th, 2014

Pages