San Francisco Events

Janelle Brown at the Marina

Books Inc. proudly welcomes New York Times best-selling author Janelle Brown in celebration of her newest suspense novel I'll Be You. Janelle will be in conversation with her friend and fellow- best-selling author Ayelet Waldman! They'll also be helping us celebrate Independent Bookstore day! 

 

I'll Be You: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525479185
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Random House - April 26th, 2022

TARA SIM Presents The City of Dusk at Opera Plaza

Books Inc. proudly presents local author Tara Sim in celebration of her debut adult Fantasy, The City of Dusk. Tara will be in conversation with fellow-author and friend Katy Rose Pool. 

 

The City of Dusk (The Dark Gods #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316458894
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Orbit - March 22nd, 2022

Into the Dying Light (The Age of Darkness #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250211798
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 21st, 2021

*VIRTUAL* The Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chat with Mike Chen

Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chats Mike Chen

The Oakland Literacy Coalition welcomes local author Mike Chen to their Spring Author Chats event via Zoom, benefiting the School Library Partnerships. Purchase the book below via this page and Books Inc. will donate a percentage of the proceeds to the School Library Partnerships. 

$27.99
SKU: OLC9780778311737

*VIRTUAL* The Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chat with Andy Baraghani

Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chats  Andy Baraghani

The Oakland Literacy Coalition welcomes local author and chef  Andy Baraghani to their Spring Author Chats event via Zoom, benefiting the School Library Partnerships. Purchase the book below via this page and Books Inc. will donate a percentage of the proceeds to the School Library Partnerships. 

*VIRTUAL* The Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chat with Meg Waite Clayton

Oakland Literacy Coalition Spring Author Chats

The Oakland Literacy Coalition welcomes local author Meg Waite Clayton to their Spring Author Chats event via Zoom, benefiting the School Library Partnerships. Purchase the book below via this page and Books Inc. will donate a percentage of the proceeds to the School Library Partnerships.

MARCELLAS REYNOLDS presents Supreme Actresses at Opera Plaza

Join LA celebrity stylist, former model, and entertainment reporter Marcellas Reynolds, at Books Inc. Opera Plaza for the launch of Supreme Actresses.

Supreme Actresses: Iconic Black Women Who Revolutionized Hollywood Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9781419756276
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Abrams - October 26th, 2021

FRAN HAUSER in conversation with LISA SUGAR at the Marina

Join Books Inc. in celebrating author, keynote speaker, startup investor, and bestselling author Fran Hauser's latest essential guide, Embrace the Work, Love Your Career: A Guided Workbook for Realizing Your Career Goals with Clarity, Intention, and Confidence. Fran will be in conversation with Lisa Sugar (Founder, PopSugar and Partner, Sugar Capital).
 
Embrace the Work, Love Your Career: A Guided Workbook for Realizing Your Career Goals with Clarity, Intention, and Confidence Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781951412494
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: The Collective Book Studio - March 29th, 2022

The Battery Presents SILVIA VASQUEZ-LAVADO

A Courageous Evening with Author and Mountaineer Silvia Vasquez-Lavado
WOMEN'S MARCH
TUE, MAR 1
6:30P - 8:00P
DOORS OPEN AT 6:00P
THE PARLOR

Join us in celebrating Women's March all month long,

In the Shadow of the Mountain: A Memoir of Courage Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250776747
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - February 1st, 2022

YA @ Books Inc. Presents MALINDA LO in Conversation with SARA ZARR at Opera Plaza

*Please Note: Face masks must be worn while you are in the bookstore.*

YA @ Books Inc. presents Winner of the National Book Award writer Malinda Lo in celebration of her new novel,  Last Night at the Telegraph Club. Malinda will be in conversation with Sara Zarr, author of six acclaimed novels for young adults, including Story of a GirlThe Lucy Variations, and Gem & Dixie.

Last Night at the Telegraph Club Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780525555278
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - December 28th, 2021

A Song Called Home Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063044920
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 15th, 2022

KAREN WINN at the Marina

Books Inc. proudly presents Karen Winn in celebration of the launch of her novel OUR LITTLE WORLD!

Perfect for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told YouOur Little World is a powerful and lyrical coming-of-age story that examines the complicated bond of sisterhood, the corrosive power of envy, and how the traumas of our youths can shape our identities for a lifetime.

Our Little World: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184493
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Dutton - May 3rd, 2022

Pages