0 Items $0.00

San Francisco Events

APRIIL DAVILA at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Debut novelist April Dávila discusses her noteworthy new novel, 142 Ostriches

Set against the unexpected splendor of an ostrich ranch in the California desert, April Dávila's beautifully written debut conjures an absorbing and compelling heroine in a story of courage, family and forgiveness.

Pre-Order Now Badge
142 Ostriches Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496724700
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Kensington - February 25th, 2020

JERRY CRAFT at Books Inc. in The Marina

Award-winning author / illustrator Jerry Craft joins us in celebration of the paperback release of his critically-acclaimed new graphic novel, New Kid. (Ages 8+)

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

New Kid Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: HarperCollins - February 5th, 2019

MARIA ROSS at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Red Slice consultancy founder Maria Ross discusses her insightful new guide, The Empathy Edge: Harnessing the Value of Compassion as an Engine for Success.

Furious customers? Missed deadlines? Failed products? The problems your business faces may stem from a single issue: lack of empathy.

The Empathy Edge: Harnessing the Value of Compassion as an Engine for Success Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781989025796
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Page Two Books, Inc. - October 22nd, 2019

YA @ Books Inc Presents AMY SPALDING at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

YA @ Books Inc presents Amy Spalding for a Book Launch celebrating her innovative contemporary new YA novel, We Used to Be Friends. Amy will be in conversation with Jasmine Guillory, New York Times-bestselling author of Royal Holiday.

Pre-Order Now Badge
We Used to Be Friends Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419738661
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Amulet Books - January 7th, 2020

Royal Holiday Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781984802217
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Berkley - October 1st, 2019

Pages