0 Items $0.00

East Bay Events

LEE T. BYCEL at Books Inc. Berkeley

Humanitarian activist, Rabbi, and teacher Lee T. Bycel discusses his compelling work, Refugees in America: Stories of Courage, Resilience, and Hope in Their Own Words.

Refugees in America: Stories of Courage, Resilience, and Hope in Their Own Words Cover Image
By Lee T. Bycel, Ishmael Beah (Foreword by), Dona Kopol Bonick (By (photographer))
$26.95
ISBN: 9781978806214
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Rutgers University Press - September 13th, 2019

NICOLETTE POLEK with SELENA ANDERSON, JORDAN CASTRO & MATTHEW ZAPRUDER at Books Inc. Berkeley

Writer and pianist Nicolette Polek shares her stunning debut story collection, Imaginary Museums. Twenty-six surreal miniatures about displacement, mystery, and transformation Nicolette's writing is perfect for fans of Jen George's The Babysitter at Rest Ottessa Moshfegh's Homesick for Another World. Joining Nicolette for this special event will be Selena AndersonJordan Castro, and Matthew Zapruder.

Imaginary Museums: Stories Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781593765866
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Soft Skull Press - January 14th, 2020

EDNA CABCABIN MORAN & JANAY BROWN-WOOD at Books Inc. Alameda

Edna Cabcabin Moran and JaNay Brown-Wood, contributors to ThankU: Poems of Gratitude, will share their original works and lead a fun interactive poetry / writing journal activity for children. A portion of event sales will benefit the grassroots non-profit organization, We Need Diverse Books. (Ages 6-10)

Thanku: Poems of Gratitude Cover Image
By Miranda Paul, Marlena Myles (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781541523630
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Millbrook Press (Tm) - September 3rd, 2019

Saturday Storytime Presents SOFIE ENGSTROM VON ALTEN at Alameda

Saturday Storytime presents certified teacher, International Yoga Alliance instructor, and local writer Sofie Engström von Alten for a reading of her charming and interactive picture book, Dino Does Yoga. Join us for a morning of yoga, laughs, and maybe a few roars! (Ages 3+)

Dino Does Yoga Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781623173067
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: North Atlantic Books - July 16th, 2019

YA @ Books Inc Presents AKWAEKE EMEZI at Books Inc. Alameda

YA @ Books Inc presents critically-acclaimed author Akwaeke Emezi in celebration of their highly-anticipated, genre-defying YA debut novel, Pet.

Pet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647072
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Make Me a World - September 10th, 2019

MATTHEW C. EHRLICH at Books Inc. Alameda

Professor emeritus of journalism at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Matthew C. Ehrlich discusses his fascinating new work, Kansas City vs. Oakland: The Bitter Sports Rivalry That Defined an Era

Kansas City vs. Oakland: The Bitter Sports Rivalry That Defined an Era  (Sport and Society) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780252084492
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: University of Illinois Press - August 8th, 2019

Pages