0 Items $0.00

East Bay Events

LEE T. BYCEL at Books Inc. Berkeley

Humanitarian activist, Rabbi, and teacher Lee T. Bycel discusses his compelling work, Refugees in America: Stories of Courage, Resilience, and Hope in Their Own Words.

Refugees in America: Stories of Courage, Resilience, and Hope in Their Own Words Cover Image
By Lee T. Bycel, Ishmael Beah (Foreword by)
$26.95
ISBN: 9781978806214
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Rutgers University Press - September 13th, 2019

NICOLETTE POLEK at Books Inc. Berkeley

Writer and pianist Nicolette Polek shares her stunning debut story collection, Imaginary Museums. Twenty-six surreal miniatures about displacement, mystery, and transformation Nicolette's writing is perfect for fans of Jen George's The Babysitter at Rest Ottessa Moshfegh's Homesick for Another World

Pre-Order Now Badge
Imaginary Museums: Stories Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781593765866
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: Soft Skull Press - January 14th, 2020

EDNA CABCABIN MORAN & JANAY BROWN-WOOD at Books Inc. Alameda

Edna Cabcabin Moran and JaNay Brown-Wood, contributors to ThankU: Poems of Gratitude, will share their original works and lead a fun interactive poetry / writing journal activity for children. A portion of event sales will benefit the grassroots non-profit organization, We Need Diverse Books. (Ages 6-10)

Thanku: Poems of Gratitude Cover Image
By Miranda Paul, Marlena Myles (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781541523630
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Millbrook Press (Tm) - September 3rd, 2019

Saturday Storytime Presents SOFIE ENGSTROM VON ALTEN at Alameda

Saturday Storytime presents certified teacher, International Yoga Alliance instructor, and local writer Sofie Engström von Alten for a reading of her charming and interactive picture book, Dino Does Yoga. Join us for a morning of yoga, laughs, and maybe a few roars! (Ages 3+)

Dino Does Yoga Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781623173067
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: North Atlantic Books - July 16th, 2019

YA @ Books Inc Presents AKWAEKE EMEZI at Books Inc. Alameda

YA @ Books Inc presents critically-acclaimed author Akwaeke Emezi in celebration of their highly-anticipated, genre-defying YA debut novel, Pet.

Pet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647072
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Make Me a World - September 10th, 2019

MATTHEW C. EHRLICH at Books Inc. Alameda

Professor emeritus of journalism at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Matthew C. Ehrlich discusses his fascinating new work, Kansas City vs. Oakland: The Bitter Sports Rivalry That Defined an Era

Kansas City vs. Oakland: The Bitter Sports Rivalry That Defined an Era  (Sport and Society) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780252084492
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: University of Illinois Press - August 8th, 2019

Pages