0 Items $0.00

Book Clubs

The WILD GIRLS MOTHER-DAUGHTER BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Laurel Village

The WILD GIRLS MOTHER-DAUGHTER BOOK CLUB (Ages 9-12) will discuss Emmy in the Key of Code by Aimee Lucido.

Emmy in the Key of Code Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358040828
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Versify - September 24th, 2019

March 2020 Selection:  For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it.

"A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series

 

Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade.

 

Cal is tall, sensitive, living in a humongous house across the street, and determined to save her.

 

Jeanne Ann is roughly as enthusiastic about his help as she is about living in a van.

 

As the two form a tentative friendship that grows deeper over alternating chapters, they're buoyed by a cast of complex, oddball characters, who let them down, lift them up, and leave you cheering. Debut novelist Danielle Svetcov shines a light on a big problem without a ready answer, nailing heartbreak and hope, and pulling it off with a humor and warmth that make the funny parts of Jeanne Ann and Cal's story cathartic and the difficult parts all the more moving.

 


The POLITICALLY INSPIRED BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Mountain View

 The POLITICALLY INSPIRED BOOK CLUB will meet and discuss We Are Indivisible: A Blueprint for Democracy After Trump by Leah Greenberg, Ezra Levin . 

We Are Indivisible: A Blueprint for Democracy After Trump Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982129972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/One Signal Publishers - November 5th, 2019

The FIRST SATURDAY BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Berkeley

The FIRST SATURDAY BOOK CLUB will discuss Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman.

Staff Pick Badge
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735220690
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Penguin Books - June 5th, 2018

The CLASSICS I FORGOT TO READ BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. in the Marina

The CLASSICS I FORGOT TO READ BOOK CLUB will discuss Silas Marner by George Eliot.

Silas Marner Cover Image
By George Eliot, David Carroll (Introduction by), David Carroll (Notes by)
$9.00
ISBN: 9780141439754
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Penguin Classics - April 29th, 2003

The READ IT LIKE RORY BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Laurel Village

The READ IT LIKE RORY BOOK CLUB will discuss The Snows of Kilimanjaro by Ernest Hemingway.

The Snows of Kilimanjaro and Other Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780684804446
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Scribner - October 3rd, 1995

WIT AND WHIMSY BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Campbell

The WIT AND WHIMSY BOOK CLUB (Ages 8-12) will discuss All the Impossible Things by Lindsay Lackey. 

All the Impossible Things Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250202864
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 3rd, 2019

Pages