0 Items $0.00

A Tale Magnolious (Hardcover)

A Tale Magnolious Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 9:01pm
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 8:16pm
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 8:17pm
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 8:30pm
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
2 on hand, as of Jul 17 1:42am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 8:40pm
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 8:16pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 1:32am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jul 17 1:41am

Description


Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Katherine Applegate will warm to this story of an orphan and an elephant who band together to save a lovelorn town, relying on an eccentric crew and a couple of miracles along the way.

Nitty Luce is an orphan--and a thief. Magnolious is an elephant--and a fugitive. When the two misfits come face to face in the middle of a blinding dust storm, they form an immediate bond.

But with Nitty hiding a stolen pouch of gleaming green seeds and Mag mere moments from being hanged, the two don't have much time to get to know each other. Escaping into the storm, they end up on a barren farm in Fortune's Bluff, a town withered by a decade of dust storms. While most would be deterred by the farm's curmudgeonly owner, Windle Homes, Nitty sees past his harsh exterior. She promises to bring the farm back to life--with the help of Mag and those little green seeds.

Soon enough, Nitty and Mag are harvesting their first crop, and they're quickly the talk of the town. But as the townspeople become hopeful, the Mayor Neezer Snollygost becomes suspicious.

Will Nitty and Mag be able to save Fortune's Bluff and make a new, safe home for themselves? Doing so might just take a miracle...

About the Author


Suzanne Nelson is a former children's book editor. She is the author of Serendipity's Footsteps, published by Knopf BFYR in 2015, as well as many paperback originals, including Cake Pop Crush. She lives with her family in Ridgefield, Connecticut. Find out more about Suzanne at suzannenelson.com and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @snelsonbooks and @suzannenelsonbooks, respectively.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984831743
ISBN-10: 1984831747
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 18th, 2019
Pages: 368