0 Items $0.00

The Magic of Oz: The Wizard of Oz Series (Paperback)

The Magic of Oz: The Wizard of Oz Series Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The Magic of Oz by L. Frank Baum. The Wizard of Oz Series. The Magic of Oz: A Faithful Record of the Remarkable Adventures of Dorothy and Trot and the Wizard of Oz, Together with the Cowardly Lion, the Hungry Tiger and Cap'n Bill, in Their Successful Search for a Magical and Beautiful Birthday Present for Princess Ozma of Oz is the thirteenth Land of Oz book written by L. Frank Baum. Published on June 7, 1919, one month after the author's death, The Magic of Oz relates the unsuccessful attempt of the Munchkin boy Kiki Aru and former Nome King Ruggedo to conquer Oz. Curiously enough, in the events which have taken place in the last few years in our "great outside world," we may find incidents so marvelous and inspiring that I cannot hope to equal them with stories of The Land of Oz. However, "The Magic of Oz" is really more strange and unusual than anything I have read or heard about on our side of The Great Sandy Desert which shuts us off from The Land of Oz, even during the past exciting years, so I hope it will appeal to your love of novelty. A long and confining illness has prevented my answering all the good letters sent me.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781979748520
ISBN-10: 1979748527
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: November 14th, 2017
Pages: 84
Language: English
Series: Wizard of Oz