0 Items $0.00

I'll Give You the Sun-Nyp (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
I'll Give You the Sun-Nyp Cover Image
$21.80
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


— Karen B.

Twins Noah and Jude used to be incredibly close until they weren’t. At 13, introverted Noah spends his time with his art and struggles with his growing feelings for a neighborhood boy while Jude is the opposite. Jude cliff dives, boldly flirts and has a bevy of friends. Fast forward to the twins at 16 and things have changed. Jude is at an arts high school and perfected the art of being invisible while Noah stopped making art; joined a sports team and a busy social life. Can they find their way back to each other? I’ll Give You the Sun is stunning and I was completely mesmerized reading it.  Jandy Nelson knows how to pull at the heartstrings and she does it well. A book to break your heart and put it back together. 

— Connie from Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Jude and her twin brother Noah are so close that its almost like they’re one person, NoahandJude. They are both supremely creative artistist but they start to grow apart as issues with family, friends, and first love start to change everything. The chapters alternate between Noah at age 13 as he fall sin love with the boy across the street and Jude 3 years later as she tries to put everything back together after a family tragedy. This book is crushingly beautiful and Nelson’s writing jumps off the page in full color, demanding to be read

— Ryan, Books Inc. Palo Alto

Description


The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jenny Offill, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell
"
We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story. "" "
At first, Jude and her twin brother are NoahandJude; inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them.
Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different yet equally devastating ways . . . but then Jude meets an intriguing, irresistible boy and a mysterious new mentor.
The early years are Noah's to tell; the later years are Jude's. But they each have only half the story, and if they can only find their way back to one another, they ll have a chance to remake their world.
This radiant, award-winning novel from the acclaimed author of "The Sky Is Everywhere" will leave you breathless and teary and laughing often all at once.
Printz Award Winner
Stonewall Honor Book
"A wild, beautiful, and profoundly moving novel. Jandy Nelson's writing is so electric, so alive, her pages practically glow in the dark." Ransom Riggs, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children" and "Hollow City "
"Jandy Nelson is a rare, explosive talent, and one of the best writers working today. Her prose is vivid, breathtaking, and drenched in passion, and her stories remind me why words can change the world." Tahereh Mafi, "New York Times" bestselling author of the "Shatter Me" series.
"I love this book. Jandy Nelson is my new writing hero. Read this book. She'll be your favorite author as well." Holly Goldberg Sloan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Counting by 7s
" "Jandy Nelson's writing is poetic and mesmerizing. More importantly, Nelson weaves a novel that seeps into your bones like fire on a cold day . . . "I ll Give You the Sun" is a novel that promises a story like nothing else and then delivers it. Garret Freymann-Weyr, author of Printz Honor book, "My Heartbeat
" "This is a stunning, artfully woven story. My heart burst open at the blazing, unforgettable end. Magnificent." Nova Ren Suma, author of "Imaginary Girls" and "17 & Gone"
"An extraordinary book I've never read anything like it. Lyrical-unique-passionate-magical-tragic-hopeful Nelson's characters will fly off the page and into your heart." Nancy Garden, author of "Annie on my Mind"

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Jandy Nelson, like her characters in" I ll Give you the Sun," comes from a superstitious lot. She was tutored from a young age in the art of the four-leaf clover hunt; she knocks wood, throws salt, and carries charms in her pockets. Her debut novel, " The Sky Is Everywhere," was on multiple Best Books of the Year lists, was a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, earned numerous starred reviews, has been translated widely, and continues to enjoy great international success. Currently a full-time writer, Jandy lives and writes in San Francisco, California not far from the settings of "The Sky Is Everywhere" and" I ll Give You the Sun.""


Product Details
ISBN: 9781680655124
ISBN-10: 1680655124
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: October 27th, 2015
Pages: 400
Language: English