Greenwitch (The Dark Is Rising Sequence #3) (Paperback)

Greenwitch (The Dark Is Rising Sequence #3) By Susan Cooper Cover Image

Greenwitch (The Dark Is Rising Sequence #3) (Paperback)


On Our Shelves Now - Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Books Inc. Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 4:36am
Books Inc. Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 4:22am
Books Inc. Mt. View
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 4:50am
Books Inc. Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:06am
Books inc. Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 4:22am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 4:51am
Books Inc. Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jun 16 8:37pm

The Drew siblings must face a powerful creature from the ocean depths to reclaim the golden grail in this third installment of Susan Cooper’s epic and award-winning The Dark Is Rising Sequence, now with a brand-new look!

The priceless golden grail that Simon, Jane, and Barney Drew worked so hard to recover has been stolen by forces of evil. Great-Uncle Merry takes the siblings back to Trewissick in Cornwall, where he expects the Dark has hidden the grail. There, they are joined by Will Stanton, a mysterious boy with astounding powers.

But there are more forces at play than they realize, and when the village women create the disturbing ritual creature called the Greenwitch—an ancient image made of leaves and branches and cast into the sea for good luck in fishing—Jane must face the unknown without help. The Greenwitch springs to life with vengeful power and is called forth from the ocean depths by the Dark to set loose the unpredictable Wild Magic of the earth. To prevent this dreadful entity from unleashing devastating damage, Jane must convince Greenwitch to turn toward the Light. But can she ever hope to tip the balance against the Dark?
Susan Cooper is one of our foremost fantasy authors; her classic five-book fantasy sequence The Dark Is Rising has sold millions of copies worldwide. Her books’ accolades include the Newbery Medal, a Newbery Honor, the Boston Globe–Horn Book Award, and five shortlists for the Carnegie Medal. She combines fantasy with history in Victory (a Washington Post Top Ten Books for Children pick), King of Shadows, Ghost Hawk, and her magical The Boggart and the Monster, second in a trilogy, which won the Scottish Arts Council’s Children’s Book Award. Susan Cooper lives on a saltmarsh island in Massachusetts, and you can visit her online at

Product Details ISBN: 9781665932936
ISBN-10: 1665932937
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: The Dark Is Rising Sequence