0 Items $0.00

Havenfall (Hardcover)

Havenfall Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Apr 4 12:42pm
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Apr 4 12:40pm
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Apr 4 1:02pm
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Apr 4 12:42pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Apr 4 12:15pm

Spring 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“Once again, Holland weaves a heady blend of magic and mayhem into words. Havenfall, an inn hidden in the mountains of our mortal world, acts as a gateway and protector to magical realms. When a door that was closed long ago suddenly cracks open, monsters begin roaming the tunnels and grounds of the inn, threatening the hard-won peace of Havenfall. Monsters aren’t the only thing on the loose, as secrets and hidden agendas slowly permeate the one place Maddie always thought was the safest in the world. A wonderfully diverse and exciting start to a new series!”
— Kate Towery, Fountain Bookstore, Richmond, VA

Description


"Vibrant." – Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints

"An enchanting and thrilling contemporary fantasy." – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it--at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds--each with their own magic--together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return.

For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic first-hand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering Maddie's brother. It's where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it's where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle.

But this summer, the impossible happens--a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured, and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She'll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she's letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie--no one can be trusted, and no one is safe . . .

Sara Holland takes the lush fantasy that captured readers in Everless and Evermore and weaves it into the real world to create a wholly captivating new series where power and peril lurk behind every door.

About the Author


Sara Holland is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Everless and Evermore. She grew up in small-town Minnesota, but also in the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream.

www.sarahollandwrites.com
@Sara__Holland

Praise For…


“Twisting plot threads intersecting with tantalizing glimpses of fully realized other realms, Havenfall creates a vibrant world where magic is closer and more dangerous than we know. Maddie is a delightfully messy and real teenager and I adored following her as she tried to untangle the mysteries around her.” —Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of WICKED SAINTS and RUTHLESS GODS

“Sara Holland weaves an enchanting and thrilling contemporary fantasy full of dark family secrets, heart-wrenching betrayal, and enticing magic. Readers will feel utterly transported.” —Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Rife with secrets, danger, and magic, Havenfall is a delightful read that blends a fantastical new world with ours in the most seamless and enthralling of ways.” —Hafsah Faizal, New York Times bestselling author of WE HUNT THE FLAME

Havenfall is contemporary fantasy at its finest, a smart, poignant rumination on home and family with a supernatural twist. Holland's seamless blending of reality and fantasy will leave you checking your closet doors for secret passages to other worlds, hoping to find a magical adventure of your own.” —Christine Lynn Herman, author of THE DEVOURING GRAY

“Holland is no stranger to intricate worlds, as readers who loved Everless and its sequel will remember, and this new series starter is equally compelling.” —Booklist

“The twists are plentiful. . . . Fun premise and setting with a popcorn intrigue plot.” —Kirkus Reviews

“A suspenseful, engaging tale of a young woman trying to unravel her past to save her future.” —School Library Journal

“Gripping. . . . Holland populates her idyllic summit with a panoply of magical characters and powers.” —Publishers Weekly

“Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology.” —Stephanie Garber, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of CARAVAL, on EVERLESS

“Readers will lose themselves in [Holland's] stunning prose for hours on end and be hungry for more when they reach the last page.” —Laura Sebastian, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ASH PRINCESS

“Propelled by inventive lore and magic, Jules' story is a heady, addicting page-turner. . . Utterly absorbing; a must for fans of Sarah J. Maas.” —Kirkus Reviews on EVERLESS

“Holland builds this world effortlessly. . . An action-packed, must-have fantasy for all YA shelves.” —School Library Journal on EVERLESS

“Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery, and the twists are genuinely surprising. . . Readers will eagerly await her next journey.” —Publishers Weekly on EVERLESS

“Holland's debut is set in an intricate and immersive fantasy world. The concept of Everless is refreshing and unique.” —Booklist on EVERLESS



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547603794
ISBN-10: 1547603798
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 320
Series: Havenfall