0 Items $0.00

Chaotic Good (Hardcover)

Chaotic Good Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:31am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:39am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:38am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:35am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 1:34am

Description


Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this illustrated novel, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Steveson!

Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts costume design department for college. But after she wins a major competition, she inadvertently sets off a firestorm of angry comments from male fans online.

When Cameron's family moves the summer before her senior year, she hopes to complete her costume portfolio in peace and quiet away from the abuse.

Unfortunately, the only comic shop in town--her main destination for character reference--is staffed by a dudebro owner who challenges every woman who comes into the shop.

At her twin brother's suggestion, Cameron borrows a set of his clothes and uses her costuming expertise to waltz into the shop as Boy Cameron, where she's shocked at how easily she's accepted into the nerd inner sanctum. Soon, Cameron finds herself drafted into a D&D campaign alongside the jerky shop-owner Brody, friendly (almost flirtatiously so) clerk Wyatt, handsome Lincoln, and her brother Cooper, dragged along for good measure.

But as her "secret identity" gets more and more entrenched, Cameron's portfolio falls by the wayside--and her feelings for Lincoln threaten to make a complicated situation even more precarious in this geek girl anthem from You're Welcome, Universe author Whitney Gardner, complete with fully illustrated comic pages inked by Gardner herself.

About the Author


Whitney Gardner is the author of You're Welcome, Universe. She played her ukulele in an episode of Portlandia, danced the rumba with Bill Nye in a New York swing dance club, and experimented with LARPing in college. She lives with her husband Roger and their incredibly cool pug Gouda in Portland, Oregon. Find her online at heywhitney.com and @heywhitney

Praise For…


"Captivating.... A delightfully diverse, feminist, and realistic narrative." —Booklist

"Charismatic." —SLJ


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524720803
ISBN-10: 1524720801
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 13th, 2018
Pages: 256
Language: English