0 Items $0.00

Shine! (Hardcover)

Shine! Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
4 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:40pm
Books Inc. in Berkeley
4 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:16pm
Books Inc. in Mountain View
3 on hand, as of Nov 19 9:01pm
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
6 on hand, as of Nov 19 9:02pm
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:42pm
Books inc. Laurel Village/SF
5 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:41pm
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
4 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:41pm
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:01pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:15pm
Books Inc. in Campbell
3 on hand, as of Nov 19 8:30pm

Description


"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." --James Patterson

Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish.


"Who do you want to be?" asks Mr. Van Deusen. "And not when you grow up. Right here, right now."

Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in.

Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.

About the Author


J.J. & CHRIS GRABENSTEIN are a husband-wife writing team. J.J. is an award-winning voice-over and stage performer. Chris is a New York Times bestselling author of many books, including the Mr. Lemoncello's Library and Welcome to Wonderland series, as well as the coauthor of numerous page-turners with James Patterson, including Word of Mouse and the I Funny, House of Robots, and Treasure Hunters series. J.J. and Chris live in New York City. Visit them online at ChrisGrabenstein.com and on Twitter at @CGrabenstein.

Praise For…


"A crowd-pleasing reminder that kindness pays.” –Kirkus Reviews

“This encouraging story of self-discovery celebrates friendship, kindness, and self-actualization.”Publishers Weekly

“This gentle book offers a wonderful reminder that kindness, generosity, and love far outweigh the importance of money, awards, and prestige. —Booklist

“A lighthearted and fast-paced book. The strong message about the power of kindness will be encouraging to readers, and fans of Grabenstein’s “Mr. Lemoncello” series will enjoy a different kind of puzzle.” School Library Journal,



Product Details
ISBN: 9781524717667
ISBN-10: 1524717665
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 5th, 2019
Pages: 224