0 Items $0.00

Unwifeable: A Memoir (Hardcover)

Unwifeable: A Memoir Cover Image
$27.00
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:37am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:36am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of May 21 1:35am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
2 on hand, as of May 21 1:35am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:34am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of May 21 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
2 on hand, as of May 21 1:32am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of May 21 1:32am

Description


From the popular, "candid and bold, tender and tough" (Cheryl Strayed) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind and "gutsy" (Courtney Love) memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller's unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

My story is not unique. Single girl comes to New York; New York eats her alive. But what does stand out is my discovery that you can essentially live a life that appears to be a textbook manual for everything one can do wrong to find love--and still find Mr. Right.

Mandy Stadtmiller came to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, thirty years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city and the industry in one fell swoop. Like a "real-life Carrie Bradshaw" (so called by Jenny McCarthy), she proceeded to chronicle her fearless attempts for nearly a decade in the Post, New York magazine, and xoJane.

But underneath the glitz and glamour of her new life, there is a darker side threatening to surface. She goes through countless failed high-profile hookups in the New York comedy and writing scene. There are soon too many nights she can't remember, and the blind spots start to add up. She begins to realize that falling in love won't fix her--she needs to fix herself first.

Unwifeable is a New York fairytale brought to life--Sex and the City on acid. With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a "blisteringly candid" (Sarah Hepola, New York Times bestselling author of Blackout) book that you can't help but respond and relate to--perfect for fans of Amy Schumer and Chelsea Handler.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781501174032
ISBN-10: 1501174037
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 336
Language: English