0 Items $0.00

Birthmarked (Birthmarked Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)

Birthmarked (Birthmarked Trilogy #1) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


In the future, in a world baked dry by the harsh sun, there are those who live inside the wall and those, like sixteen-year-old midwife, Gaia Stone, who live outside. Gaia has always believed it is her duty, with her mother, to hand over a small quota of babies to the Enclave. But when Gaia's mother and father are arrested by the very people they so dutifully serve, Gaia is forced to question everything she has been taught to believe. Gaia's choice is now simple: enter the world of the Enclave to rescue her parents, or die trying.

About the Author

Caragh M. O'Brien is the author of the Birthmarked series, which includes the dystopian novels "Birthmarked," "Prized," and "Promised," as well as the tie-in stories "Tortured" and "Ruled."

Carla Mercer-Meyer, an "AudioFile" Earphones Award-winning audiobook narrator, has a strong musical theater background, and her performances include "Into the Woods," "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown," and many other theatrical productions.

Praise For…

"[People] who enjoy adventures with a strong heroine standing up to authority against the odds will enjoy this compelling tale." ---School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781452611389
ISBN-10: 1452611386
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Publication Date: December 31st, 2012
Language: English
Series: Birthmarked Trilogy