0 Items $0.00

The Sound of Stars (Hardcover)

The Sound of Stars Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now - Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Books Inc. Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 4:30pm
Books Inc. Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 5:01pm
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 4:31pm
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO (Not available for pickup)
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:02pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO(Not available for pickup)
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:16pm

Description


Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world's population.

Today, seventeen-year-old Ellie Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. With humans deemed dangerously volatile because of their initial reaction to the invasion, emotional expression can be grounds for execution. Music, art and books are illegal, but Ellie still keeps a secret library.

When young Ilori commander M0Rr1S finds Ellie's library, he's duty-bound to deliver her for execution. The trouble is, he finds himself drawn to human music and in desperate need of more.

Humanity's fate rests in the hands of an alien Ellie should fear, but M0Rr1S has a potential solution--thousands of miles away. The two embark on a wild and dangerous journey with a bag of books and their favorite albums, all the while creating a story and a song of their own that just might save them both.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335911551
ISBN-10: 1335911553
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: February 25th, 2020
Pages: 432
Language: English