0 Items $0.00

Girl Made of Stars (Hardcover)

Girl Made of Stars Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:39am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:38am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:34am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:35am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:32am

Description


For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault.

Mara and Owen are as close as twins can get, so when Mara's friend Hannah accuses Owen of rape, Mara doesn't know what to think. Can her brother really be guilty of such a violent act? Torn between her family and her sense of right and wrong, Mara feels lost, and it doesn't help that things are strained with her ex-girlfriend, Charlie. As Mara, Hannah, and Charlie come together in the aftermath of this terrible crime, Mara must face a trauma from her own past and decide where Charlie fits into her future. With sensitivity and openness, this timely novel confronts the difficult questions surrounding consent, victim blaming, and sexual assault.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781328778239
ISBN-10: 1328778231
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Publication Date: May 15th, 2018
Pages: 304
Language: English