0 Items $0.00

After the Shot Drops (Hardcover)

After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:40am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:39am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
2 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:38am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:37am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
3 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:35am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:34am
Books Inc. in Campbell
2 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:32am

Description


A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pe a, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews

* "Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin."--School Library Journal, starred review

Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.

When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decision--maybe a dangerous one.

Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781328702272
ISBN-10: 1328702278
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Pages: 336
Language: English