0 Items $0.00

Been There, Married That: A Novel (Hardcover)

Been There, Married That: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
2 on hand, as of Feb 27 2:41pm
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Feb 27 2:40pm
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of Feb 27 3:02pm
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
2 on hand, as of Feb 27 4:31pm
Books inc. Laurel Village/SF
3 on hand, as of Feb 27 4:31pm
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of Feb 27 2:41pm
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
5 on hand, as of Feb 27 4:01pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
5 on hand, as of Feb 27 4:16pm
Books Inc. in Campbell
2 on hand, as of Feb 27 4:30pm

Description


In a world where therapist look like the Real Housewives of Equinox, where friends dispense Xanax like Pez, and where a woman’s status is directly linked to the how few carbs she eats…can one Hollywood wife take back her life?

Agnes Murphy Nash is in big trouble. When she returns home one evening only to find the locks changed on the gates of their mansion, the security guard breaks the news: her famous producer husband has filed for divorce. And he’s not going to play fair. Trevor Nash wants custody of their tween daughter, Pep, but only for the sake of appearances. And Agnes can’t let him win. With the help of her ex-con sister, a Hollywood psychic, a ballsy female lawyer, and a host of friends and “frenemies,” Agnes realizes that when he changes the locks, she needs to change the rules. But a crisis can lead to opportunity, and for Agnes, this gigantic betrayal brings her to a crossroads that will have her asking herself what she really wants out of life, who she really wants to be, and which man she really loves. Told with Gigi Levangie’s sparkling dialogue and wit, Been There, Married That is a drop-dead hilarious battle of wills that will make you laugh out loud, cringe, and keep turning the pages to see what crazy disaster will happen to Agnes next…and how she’ll rise from the ashes.

About the Author


Gigi Levangie is the author of several novels, including The Starter Wife, which was adapted for an Emmy award-winning miniseries starring Debra Messing, and Maneater, which was adapted for a Lifetime miniseries starring Sarah Chalke. In addition, Levangie wrote the screenplay for the movie Stepmom, starring Julia Roberts and Susan Sarandon. Her articles have appeared in Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, and Glamour.

Praise For…


One of PopSugar's "22 of the Best Books Winter Has to Offer"

Praise for Been There, Married That:

"A hilarious satire." —PopSugar

"Rollicking.... Readers looking for a fast, laugh-out-loud romp will find much to enjoy." —Publishers Weekly

Praise for Gigi Levangie:

“Levangie's entertaining satire is sure to spice up any occasion.”—Publishers Weekly

“Hilariously funny and profoundly wise, The After Wife is for anyone who’s ever been married or widowed, in debt or in love. I could not put it down: a fabulous read!”—Nancy Thayer, author of Island Girls

“Fans of Lolly Winston, Mary Kay Andrews, and Jennifer Weiner will especially enjoy Levangie.”—Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250166814
ISBN-10: 1250166810
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: February 11th, 2020
Pages: 336