0 Items $0.00

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves Trilogy) (Hardcover)

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves Trilogy) Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:39am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:38am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:33am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:34am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:35am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:32am

Description


For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this lush fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance will have readers entranced.

As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved.

Kristina P rez's debut features star-crossed lovers who changed the fate two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, this is the story of the legend's true heroine: Branwen.

An Imprint Book
"Star-crossed love, tested loyalties, and magic that binds and burns--Sweet Black Waves gripped me all the way to the shocking ending." --Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere and The Ship Beyond Time

"Intense, swoon worthy, and smart." --Vic James, author of Gilded Cage and Tarnished City

"An enchanting story of fierce friendship and dangerous love . . . P rez has written a book that whispers the sound of the ocean as you turn each page." --Alice Broadway, author of the Ink Trilogy

"Fans of Joan Wolf's Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton's The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion." --RT Reviews

"The female characters are vivid, powerful, and passionate...a thrilling roller coaster." --Kirkus Reviews

About the Author


Kristina Pérez is a half-Argentine, half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She holds a PhD in Medieval Literature from the University of Cambridge and has taught at the National University of Singapore and the University of Hong Kong. Sweet Black Waves is her debut novel.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250132857
ISBN-10: 1250132851
Publisher: Imprint
Publication Date: June 5th, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Sweet Black Waves Trilogy